Mobile menu


The Trustee Board sets the charity's strategic direction and monitors the delivery of its aims. The Chairman of the Trustees is The Prince of Wales, and the Board of Trustees includes the following officers of the Royal Household: the Lord Chamberlain, the Private Secretary to the Sovereign and the Keeper of the Privy Purse. Other Trustees are appointed for their knowledge and expertise in areas relevant to the charity's activities.

HRH The Prince of Wales

Deputy Chairman
The Earl Peel, Lord Chamberlain

The Duke of Buccleuch and Queensberry
Mr Marc Bolland
Vice Admiral Tony Johnstone-Burt
Dr Anna Keay
The Hon. Sir James Leigh-Pemberton 
Sir Michael Stevens, Keeper of the Privy Purse
Sir Edward Young, Private Secretary

Some of the Trustee Board's involvement and oversight is conducted via Trustee Board Committees. These include the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee, which is chaired by The Hon. Sir James Leigh-Pemberton.