Search results

Start typing

HM King Charles III visiting the exhibition 'Russia, Royalty & the Romanovs, with Martin Clayton (curator, left) and Dr Ron Philo (centre), co-author of the catalogue.
Royal Collection Trust

Established in 1987, Royal Collection Trust is a department of the Royal Household and the only one that undertakes its activities without recourse to public funds. It incorporates a charity regulated by the Charity Commission and the Office of the Scott


The Trustee Board sets the charity's strategic direction and monitors the delivery of its aims. The Chairman of the Trustees is The Hon. Sir James Leigh-Pemberton, and the Board of Trustees includes the following officers of the Royal Household: the Lord Chamberlain, the Private Secretary to the Sovereign and the Keeper of the Privy Purse. Other Trustees are appointed for their knowledge and expertise in areas relevant to the charity's activities.

His Majesty The King

The Hon. Sir James Leigh-Pemberton

Deputy Chairman
Mr Marc Bolland

Sir Clive Alderton, Principal Private Secretary
Sir Brian Ivory
Vice Admiral Sir Tony Johnstone-Burt
Dr Anna Keay
Dr Tonya Nelson
The Lord Parker of Minsmere, Lord Chamberlain
Monisha Shah
Sir Michael Stevens, Keeper of the Privy Purse

Some of the Trustee Board's involvement and oversight is conducted via Trustee Board Committees. These include the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee, which is chaired by Sir Brian Ivory.

The income from your ticket contributes directly to The Royal Collection Trust, a registered charity. The aims of The Royal Collection Trust are the care and conservation of the Royal Collection, and the promotion of access and enjoyment through exhibitions, publications, loans and educational activities.