Search results

Start typing

PRIVATE VIEW / TOUR

Exclusive Guided Tour, Buckingham Palace

The Blue Drawing Room at Buckingham Palace
The Blue Drawing Room at Buckingham Palace ©
This event has sold out. View similar events.
  • Next event: Friday 24 May 2024
    Every Sunday, Monday, Friday, Saturday (Friday 10 Nov 2023 - Sunday 26 May 2024)
    Excl dates: Monday 11 Mar 2024, Friday 29 Mar 2024, Monday 15 Apr 2024, Friday 19 Apr 2024, Monday 22 Apr 2024, Friday 26 Apr 2024, Monday 29 Apr 2024, Friday 3 May 2024, Friday 10 May 2024, Monday 13 May 2024, Friday 17 May 2024
  • Selected times from 10:30 - 15:45
  • £95.00 per person
    If you are a disabled visitor we offer a free access companion ticket. To book please telephone +44 (0)303 123 7324 or email [email protected]
  • Adults

    Enjoy special access to Buckingham Palace at this time of year without the crowds, with this guided tour of its magnificent State Rooms. 

    With gilded ceilings and glittering chandeliers, the State Rooms at Buckingham Palace provide a perfect setting for many of the greatest treasures from the Royal Collection, including Sèvres porcelain, and some of the finest English and French furniture in the world. In the company of an expert guide, you will be taken on a tour through these magnificent rooms when the Palace is not usually open to the public.

    The experience lasts around 1.5 hours and a complimentary guide book is included in the price of your visit.

    If you are booking with children you might prefer one of our special tours for families.

    PRIVATE VIEW / TOUR
    Buckingham Palace Family Guided Tour
    Every Sun, Sat

    Tickets must be pre-booked. There is limited availability, with a maximum number of 30 places on each tour.

    Entrance is via The King's Gallery, London.

    Your ticket can be converted into a 1-Year Pass.

    As it is a working royal palace, some rooms may not be available during all tours.

    To be the first to hear when tickets for the royal residences go on sale, sign up to our email updates.

    Access Information

    The State Rooms are fully accessible and we welcome visitors with different access requirements. Wheelchair access and step-free access are available but must be pre-booked by contacting the Specialist Sales team on +44 (0)303 123 7324 or email [email protected].


    The income from your ticket contributes directly to The Royal Collection Trust, a registered charity. The aims of The Royal Collection Trust are the care and conservation of the Royal Collection, and the promotion of access and enjoyment through exhibitions, publications, loans and educational activities.