Mobile menu

Exhibition playlist

XFM DJ and musician, Eddy Temple-Morris, offers a musical take on the exhibition, with a selection of contemporary tracks to accompany the works on display.


Eddy studied Art History at the University Of London and has kept a keen interest in the subject over the years. As part of the free multimedia guide there is an opportunity to listen to 5 tracks inspired by 5 of the paintings in the exhibition.

This selection provides a contemporary filter through which the works can be considered, changing the way the viewer may think about the subjects, palettes, and compositions, as well as offering a more immersive viewing experience.

Click on the track titles below to see the works they relate to:

UNKLE, Trouble in Paradise (Redux), composed by James Lavelle, Aidan Lavelle & Pablo Spencer Clements courtesy of Surrender All Records and Kobalt Publishing

Nero, Innocence, composed by Daniel Stephens & Joseph Anthony Ray courtesy of MTA/Mercury Records and EMI Music Publishing

Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip, Angles, composed by Daniel Stephens and David Peter Meads courtesy of Sunday Best/Lex Records and Touch Tones Music Limited

Lana Del Rey, Blue Jeans (Maribou State Remix), composed by Elizabeth Grant, Emile Haynie & Daniel Law Heath courtesy of Polydor Records and EMI, Universal and Kobalt Music Publishers