Mobile menu
Activity

Inside the royal wardrobe

Map & directions

Windsor Castle, Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 1NJ
By car

There is no visitor car parking at the Castle, so we recommend you use public car parks in the town centre. Details about parking can be found on www.windsor.gov.uk

By train

The nearest stations are 'Windsor & Eton Central' or 'Windsor & Eton Riverside'.  Visit National Rail Enquiries for times and fares.

By coach / bus

Green Line 702 service operates daily services from Greenline Coach Station which is near Victoria station, London.

Surbiton Coaches runs a shuttle bus service between Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace from spring to autumn. 

Tour companies operate excursions to Windsor Castle from many London hotels. For details, please ask your hotel concierge.

  • Windsor Castle
  • Next event: Saturday, 20 Apr 2019
    Daily (Saturday, 6 Apr 2019 - Saturday, 27 Apr 2019)
    Excl dates: Thursday, 18 Apr 2019, Friday, 19 Apr 2019, Sunday, 21 Apr 2019, Monday, 22 Apr 2019, Tuesday, 23 Apr 2019, Wednesday, 24 Apr 2019, Thursday, 25 Apr 2019, Friday, 26 Apr 2019
  • 11:00 - 16:00
  • Free with standard entry ticket
  • Every Saturday in April and during the Easter holidays: Saturday, 6 - Wednesday, 17 April
  • Children / Families
BOOK NOW 

Easter activities looking at 300 years of royal fashion. Become a dedicated follower of royal fashion by making your own hat or headdress in our art workshop. Available on all of the dates above.

8, 9, 10 and 15, 16, 17 April

Listen to an interactive talk and transform yourself into a Tudor, Stuart or Georgian monarch.

Talks will take place at 11:30, 13:30 and 14:30.

You may also be interested in...